Biscoff Ice Cream (no ice cream maker)

20120111-214700.jpg

Oh, dear god I’ve made a mistake. In ten minutes (plus four hours of hovering near the freezer and checking the clock) I’ve created the recipe that will surely be my downfall. By this upcoming beach season, expect to see me somewhere in the 200lb range, still stuffing my face with this stuff.

If you haven’t already, get into Biscoff. Biscoff cookies (speculaas or soeculoos everywhere but here) are little cinnamony shortbready bits of heaven. If that weren’t bad enough, they made a Biscoff SPREAD. It feels like peanut butter, but tastes like COOKIE. OMG. So. We both are a little obsessed with the stuff. Mike makes biscoff and nutella sandwiches, I slather it on apples, and we both are guilty of using a spoon and digging it right out of the jar. (This girl has a warning about it that is totally, 100% accurate.)

Anyhow…so this spread is something I search for excuses to use. I was wishing I had vanilla ice cream to put it on, when BAM! I realized that we had all of the ingredients to make ice cream. So, I did. And then we ate it.


ALL OF IT.

Without further rambling, here is the ridiculously easy and terrifyingly good recipe for Biscoff Ice Cream.

Ingredients:

    2 cups heavy cream
    1 (14 oz.) Can Sweetened Condensed Milk
    3 tablespoons butter, melted
    3/4 cup Biscoff Spread

Directions:

    Whip heavy cream to stiff peaks in large bowl.
    Whisk sweetened condensed milk, butter, and Biscoff Spread in large bowl.
    Fold in whipped cream.
    Pour into a 2-quart container and cover.
    Freeze 6 hours or until firm. Store in freezer.
Leave a Reply

